Return to Headlines

Monomoy Regional High School Convocation and Scholarship Evening honors students

MRHS Convocation   Caroline Davock Awarded Brooks Medal Monomoy Regional High School held its annual Senior Convocation Academic Awards and Scholarship Evening on Thursday, May 30, 2019. Students, families, faculty, and community members gathered to celebrate the hard work and achievement of the 2019 Senior Class. Special awards were presented and scholarships were announced. Many organizations were in attendance to present the scholarship awards. Guests also enjoyed performances by the MHRS Jazz Band, led by Wayne Naus, and the MRHS Select Choir, led by Rosemarie Richard.

The Brooks Medal, a historic award in our community, was bestowed by Karen Kelly on MRHS Senior Caroline Davock. The Service Award was presented to Jacob Murphy-Canto by Jonathan Bennett. Janie Girolamo presented the Shayne Luciano/Principal’s Pride Award to Caroline Howard & Katerina (Katie) Ganshaw. Athletic Directed Karen Guillemette presented Scholar Athlete of the Year awards to Caroline Davock and Isaiah Stafford.

Jennifer Police and Janie Girolamo, MRHS Assistant Principals, then announced the scholarship awards.

Notably, Monomoy Dollars for Scholars awarded $106,175 to Monomoy students, The Cape Cod Foundation awarded $94,000, The Cape Cod Association awarded $18,000, and other community organizations awarded $115,600. Thanks to these generous donors, the Monomoy Class of 2019 received $333,775 in local scholarships.

Congratulations to the Monomoy Regional High School Class of 2019 Scholarship Recipients:

Delaney Agnes

Cameron Archibald

Danny Arregoces

Benjamin Baker

Samantha Barr

Mariah Benoit

Christian Blakeley

Marina Blaksteen

Claude Butter

Mackenzie Cardillo

Rachel Cardillo

Peter Casey

Kyle Charlot

Perry Comeau

Cameron Coomber

Connor Coughlan

Cole Currie

Caitlin Daley

Molly Daley

Aoife Daly

Caroline Davock

Katerina Ganshaw

Garrett Gomes

Jacob Haarman

Christopher Hall

Isaac Hart

Charlotte Hawthorne

Abigail Higgins

Caroline Howard

Luke Jodice

Haley Kelsey

James Kiernan

Aidan Kotoski

Cooper Ladner

Francis Lapinski

Samantha Mahoney

Hannah Marty

Jason Masiello

Charbel Massaad

Patrick McGill

Molly McKenna

Hannah Mitchell

Taylor Morris

Hunter Murphy

Jacob Murphy-Canto *Military Recognition

Ryan Neiser

Alan Papenfuhs

Alyn Pierre

Madeleine Pitts

Supriya Rai

Chelsea Razinha

Julia Rioux

Aleidy Rodriguez-Minaya

Logan Routhier

Benjamin Roza

Lucy Ryan

Chevar Shakespeare

Robert Sieger

Veronica Simundson

Lindsay Smith

Isaiah Stafford

Erin Starkey

Noah Tambolleo

Alana Tucker

Douglas Ulrich

Russell Vujs

Mary Wall

Abigail Wallace

Samuel Yuskaitis

Thank you to these generous organizations and donors for supporting Monomoy students!

Monomoy Dollars For Scholars Scholarships

Agnes Fritzell Memorial Scholarship

Benjamin Bassett Memorial Scholarship

Calley Grant Nickerson Memorial Scholarship

Carrie B. Weinz Memorial Scholarship (CCT)

Chatham Candy Manor

Chatham Class of 1983 Scholarship

Chatham Fish & Lobster Company Inc. Scholarship

Chatham Fisherman's Association Scholarship

Chatham Harbor Run Scholarship

Chatham Jewelers, Inc. Scholarship

Chatham Squire Scholarship

Chatham Wayside Inn Scholarship

Chatham Yacht Basin Scholarship

Chester W. Ellis Memorial Scholarship

Clarence & Elizabeth Coddington Memorial Scholarship

Clark Engineering LLC Scholarship

Clifford & Evelyn Cole Memorial Scholarship

David McGrath Memorial Scholarship

Eldredge & Lumpkin Insurance Agency Scholarship

Frank & Louise Canton Memorial Scholarship

Fred J. Matteson Memorial Scholarship

Frederick H. Wilkey Memorial Scholarship (CCT)

Gershom D. Hall Memorial Scholarship

Grace Merrill Emery Memorial Scholarship

Harwich Citizen's Scholarship Trust

Harwich-Chatham Little League Scholarship

Henry Hendrickson Memorial Scholarship

HUB International Scholarship

In Memory of Igo W. Toabe

James Baran Memorial Scholarship

Jean A. Young Memorial Scholarship

Jean Cassis Hammond Memorial Scholarship

Joan Titley Cahoon Memorial Scholarship

John A. Ericson Memorial Scholarship

John J. McMahon Memorial Scholarship

Joshua K. Stello Memorial Scholarship

Manuel & Katherine Abreu Memorial Scholarship

Marguerite Martin Memorial Scholarship

Marion Nickerson Ellis Trust Scholarship

Mark T. Vokey Insurance Agency Scholarship

Mary E. Courtnell Memorial Scholarship

Monomoy All Sports Booster Club Scholarship

Monomoy Dollars for Scholars Scholarship

Muriel & Charles Tacke Memorial Scholarship

Nereid Network Scholarship

Nereid Network Scholarship

Oppenheim Family Foundation Scholarship

Polhemus Savery DaSilva Scholarship

Polhemus Savery DaSilva Scholarship

Pota Meier Memorial Scholarship

Ralph W. and Helen Allen Trust Scholarship

Raymond H. Peltier Memorial Scholarship (CCT)

Richard D. Batchelder Memorial Scholarship

Robert D. Hall Memorial Scholarship

South Chatham Village Association Scholarship

Stello Construction Scholarship

Thomas C. Nickerson Memorial Scholarship

W. Vernon Whiteley Plumbing Scholarship

Willard Nickerson Memorial Scholarship

Woody Schluter Memorial Scholarship

Yankee Ingenuity Scholarship

Community Scholarships

Allen Harbor Yacht Club

American Red Cross Scholarship

Amy MacDonald Memorial Scholarship

Barnstable County 4-H Cape Cod

Barnstable Teachers Association

Boston Globe Foundation

Cape Cod 5 Foundation

Cape Cod Business Referrals Scholarship

Cape Cod Hospital Registered Nursing

Cape Verdean Multicultural Auxiliary

Chatham Bars Inn

Chatham Conservation Foundation

Chatham Fire Association

Chatham Open at Eastward Ho

Chatham Seaside Links Tues. Night League

Cranberry Valley Men's Golf

Creative Arts Center Chatham

Dennis Harwich Lions

Dr. Donna Bender

Fred J. Mattson Memorial Scholarship

Garden Club of Harwich

Guild of Harwich Artists

Harwich Chamber of Commerce Charitable Foundation

Harwich Cranberry Festival

Harwich Dennis Rotary

Harwich Police Association

Heberton Scholarship

J-Fish Scholarship

James R. McPhee Foundation

Lower Cape Kiwanis

MacIver Scholarship-Harwich Dennis Rotary

Mary Ann Gray Scholarship

Mary H. Roy Chatham Rotary Scholarship

Mass. Elks Scholarship

Monomoy Friends of the Arts

Quell Foundation Scholarship

Sarah Gallagher Memorial Scholarship

St. Katherine Greek Orthodox Ladies Philoptochos Society

The Albert Tyldesley Scholarship

The Harwich Fire Association Scholarship

The Robert Johnson Scholarship-Harwich Fire

The Robert Peterson Scholarship

UMass Cape Cod Alumni

Youth Outreach Hospitality

Cape Cod Foundation

Annie S. Crowell Scholarship

Armand L. Bruneau and Muriel B. Bruneau Scholarship

The Cape Cod Foundation Scholarship

Daysie Day Scholarship

Dr. Andrew V. Mason and Edith B. Mason Memorial Scholarship

Esther M. Wallace Scholarship

Harwich Class of '49 Scholarship

La Tanzi, Spaulding & Landreth Scholarship

Megan Tripp Memorial Scholarship

Stephen Bernard Memorial Scholarship

Toby Sanders Scholarship

World Concern Scholarship

Cape Cod Association

Monomoy Cape Cod Association Awards