Skip To Main Content

Monomoy Regional High School honors students in the Class of 2024 with Department Awards and Junior Book Awards

Monomoy Regional High School honors students in the Class of 2024 with Department Awards and Junior Book Awards

June 13, 2023 — Monomoy Regional High School recently honored students in a variety of categories, bestowing Department Awards and Junior Book Awards to members of the Class of 2024. 

Department Awards
The Department Awards are chosen by the Instructional Leaders for those juniors who have demonstrated excellence in the classroom. Each department at MRHS recognizes Grade 11 students who have made an impression within that department. The Instructional Leaders, along with their colleagues, proudly recognize the following students who go above and beyond in the classroom. 

Excellence in Learning Arts:  Klissya Macduffie

World Language
Excellence in Latin: Jordan MacRoberts
Excellence in Spanish: Tatiana Malone
Excellence in Mandarin: Talia Perez
Excellence in French: Dahlia Viprino 

Science and Technology
Excellence in Physics: Rafael Abreu
Excellence in Biology: Yu Ying Zou
Excellence in Chemistry: Liam Jordan
Excellence in Computer Technology: Gareth Vos
Excellence in Engineering: Isaiah Woodland

Social Studies 
AJ Gates
Ashley Smith 

Yu Ying Zou
Ashley Smith

Erin Desouza – Perseverance 
Abigail Considine – Passion 
Emily Gray – Critical Thinking
Kristina Tamasco – Challenge 
Ashley Smith and Talia Perez – Communication 

Visual and Performing Arts 
Digital Media: Stephen Kelly 
Visual Arts: Camden Jolibois, Emily Gray, Ashley Smith, Caleb Neal, and Violet Paquette 
Instrumental Music: Simon Macbride And Isaiah Woodland 
Choral Music: Alexis Arudda And Isadora Alexis 
Theater Performance: Alexis Arruda and Talia Perez 

Jacob Routhier
Reign Stevens

Junior Book Awards
The Junior Book Awards are given to students who are in the top of their class with respect to their academic standings and GPA. Colleges present the awards each year to 11th-grade students in recognition of their outstanding academic accomplishments, dedication to learning, leadership, school involvement, and community service. 

Brown University: Talia Perez
Harvard University: Yu Ying Zou
Smith College: Abigail Gates
Dartmouth College: Ashley Smith
Massachusetts Institute of Technology: Stephen Kelly
Tufts University: Jordan MacRoberts
Saint Michael’s College: Paul Carlson and Isadora Alexis.
Suffolk University: Jack Raye 
University of Notre Dame: Isaiah Woodland
Wellesley College: Abigail Considine
Yale University: Lillian Gould
University of Vermont: Sally Watson

Congratulations to all!