• HES School Council 2018-2019

    A school council is a representative, school building-based committee composed of the principal, parents, teachers, community members, and, at the secondary level, students, required to be established by each school pursuant to Massachusetts General Laws Chapter 71, Section 59C.

    Teachers, parents, and community members can become more committed to improving the schools and more supportive of the public school system when they enjoy the opportunity to serve or be represented on a school council that has a role in shaping the policies and programs of the school.


    Mary Oldach, Principal - Co-Chair

    Adam Capen, Parent

    Parent Representatives:

    Shannon Reeves, Parent (4th) 1 year term

    Martha Anne/John Larivee, Parent (1st, 3rd) 2 year term

    Adam Capen, Parent (K, 4th) 2 year term - Co-Chair 

    Angela Porter, Parent (PK, K) 3 year term

    Justin/Holly Tavano, Parent (1st, 3rd) 3 year term

    Community Representatives:

    Kathy Smith, Community Member 1 year term

    Eric Beebe, Community Member 1 year term

    Karen Booth, Community Member 1 year term

    Ann Carpenter, Brooks Free Library 1 year term

    Cyndi Williams, Executive Director, Harwich Chamber of Commerce, 1 year term

    Teacher Representatives:

    Lisa McManamin/Pat Smith, Teacher (Gr. 3/4) 1 year term

    Becky Tobojka/Anna Melillo, Teacher (K) 1 year term

    Katie Carey, Teacher (Specialist) 2 year term

    Meg Shaffer, Teacher (Gr. 2) 2 year term

    Katie Cloney/Noelle Southworth, Teacher (Gr. 1) 3 year term

    Mary Levy, Teacher (PK) 3 year term 

    All meetings will take place in the HES Professional Library from 3:00 to 4:30 p.m.

    Monday, October 22, 2018

    Monday, November 19, 2018  (Canceled)

    Monday, December 17, 2018  (Please Note Change of Time: 2:30 - 4:30)

    Monday, January 28, 2019

    Monday, February 25, 2019

    Monday, March 25, 2019

    Monday, April 29, 2019

    Monday, May 20, 2019

    Monday, June 3, 2019