• A school council is a representative, school building-based committee composed of the principal, parents, teachers, community members and, at the secondary level, students, required to be established by each school pursuant to Massachusetts General Laws Chapter 71, Section 59C.

    Teachers, parents, and community members can become more committed to improving the schools and more supportive of the public school system when they enjoy the opportunity to serve or be represented on a school council that has a role in shaping the policies and programs of the school.

    Please note: All meetings are held the first Thursday of each month at 2:30pm in the CES conference room (unless otherwise noted).

    Agendas and minutes from earlier meetings are available in the Archive section or in paper form upon request.

    2019-2020 School Council Members:


    Ms. Ann Barnard (Teacher)
    Ms. Lindsay Bierwirth (Parent)
    Ms. Lenore Chieffo (Teacher)
    Ms. Meghan Lampert (Parent)
    Ms. Deb Lopes (Parent-PTO Liasion)
    Ms. Jessica Rogers (Parent)
    Ms. Maegan Storey (Community Representative)
    Ms. Kathy Ware (Teacher)
    Ms. Robin Millen (Principal, co-chair)